Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sudan Archives

Sudan Archives - Athena

Sudan Archives - Athena

Regular price $28.74 USD
Regular price $28.74 USD Sale price $28.74 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Violinist, singer and songwriter Sudan Archives will release her debut album Athena November 1st on Stones Throw Records. 

Sudan Archives is widely acclaimed for her thrilling combination of styles: powerful and anthemic R&B, electronic music, a violin style inspired by Northeast African fiddling, and West African rhythms. For Athena, she collaborated with a wide cast of songwriters, producers and musicians for a sound that is her fullest and richest to date, while staying true to the unique blend of influences that has won her fans around the world. 

Athena follows the EPs Sudan Archives (2017) and Sink (2018), which received glowing coverage in The New York Times, Pitchfork, NPR, VOGUE, the BBC, and many more.

1. Did You Know 2. Confessions 3. Black Vivaldi Sonata 4. Down on Me 5. Ballet of the Unhatched Twins I 6. Green Eyes 7. Iceland Moss 8. Coming Up 9. House of Open Tuning II 10. Glorious 11. Stuck 12. Limitless 13. Honey 14. Pelicans in the Summer

  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Format Detail: LP Full color printed inner sleeve + sticker on front
  • Genre: R&B
  • Format: Vinyl
View full details