Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pere Ubu

Pere Ubu - Terminal Tower [LP]

Pere Ubu - Terminal Tower [LP]

Regular price $21.85 USD
Regular price $23.98 USD Sale price $21.85 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pere Ubu: Tom Herman, Scott Krauss, Peter Laughner, Allen Ravenstine, David Thomas, Tim Wright, Alan Greenblatt, Tony Maimone, Mayo Thompson.
Engineers: Bill Cavanaugh, Ken Hamman, Mike Bishop.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
An essential addition to the Pere Ubu canon, TERMINAL TOWER is a 1985 archival release compiling all the band's early singles (as released on their own Hearthen label in the mid-'70s) prior to their first LP, 1977's THE MODERN DANCE, plus a handful of live and alternate takes. Even more than that first LP, whose title track is here in an untitled early version, these songs are startlingly powerful and utterly unique.
In particular, the six-minute "Thirty Seconds Over Tokyo" is a proto-punk masterpiece, a rising tide of tension that doesn't quite get to explode before it's stopped dead. The live "Humor Me" was recorded shortly after the death of founding member Peter Laughner, who wrote the song, and the cathartic intensity of this version is astonishing. The 11 songs on this album are all also available in the Pere Ubu box set DATAPANIK IN THE YEAR ZERO.

  • Genre: Pop
  • Format: Vinyl
View full details