Skip to product information
1 of 1

Cocteau Twins

Cocteau Twins - Victorialand (Digital Download Card)

Cocteau Twins - Victorialand (Digital Download Card)

Regular price $23.73 USD
Regular price $27.99 USD Sale price $23.73 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Victorialand, Cocteau Twins’ fourth album, was released in spring 1986. The largely acoustic, non-percussive album was made with Elizabeth and Robin, while Simon was working on This Mortal Coil's second album, Filigree & Shadow. Dif Juz label mate Richard Thomas guested on tabla and saxophone. The Guardian said "It’s not quite ambient, but it’s definitely not rock’n’roll even by the Cocteaus’ standards, building on the moments of guitar shimmer from the previous years’ EPs, while also stripping back at poin

This is Victorialand’s first vinyl pressing since the 80s, with this version cut at 33⅓ RPM.

Cocteau Twins: 'Victorialand (2020 Repress)'


- Disc 1 -
1 Lazy Calm
2 Fluffy Tufts
3 Throughout the Dark Months of April and May
4 Whales Tails
- Disc 2 -
1 Oomingmak
2 Little Spacey
3 Feel-Like Fins
4 How to Bring a Blush to the Snow
5 The Thinner the Air

  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Format Detail: LP [w/ download card]
  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Genre: Rock
  • Format: Vinyl
View full details